Milestone/EOC Subjects

What content areas and grade levels are tested?

GAC High School students in grades 9 through 12 will take an end-of-course assessment in the content areas of language arts, mathematics, science, social studies.  These tests are administered twice during the school year, in mid-December and early May.

Students at the high school level will take an end-of-course assessment in the following ten courses:

Language Arts

§  Ninth Grade Literature and Composition

§  American Literature and Composition


§  Algebra I (Beginning Winter 2015)

§  Geometry (Beginning Winter 2015)

§  Coordinate Algebra

§  Analytic Geometry


§  Physical Science

§  Biology

Social Studies

§  United States History

§  Economics/Business/Free Enterprise